Ross on Wye Town Council
Coat of Arms
Quick links
The Policy & Management Committee is responsible for the administration of the council and communications and manages its property portfolio and risks and policies not covered by other committees. It meets five times a year.
Next Meeting: 3 September 2018

Minutes from previous meetings:    18.06.18 draft   05.03.18  
The Amenities Committee monitors and maintains the areas of the town which the council owns and has responsibility for. It normally meets on the first Tuesday of the month.
Chairman: Cllr Richard Mayo Deputy Chairman: Cllr Nigel Gibbs
Members: Cllrs Robert Gibbs, Daniel Lister, Julian Utting
Next Meeting: 11 September 2018

Minutes from previous meetings:    10.07.18 draft   12.06.18   17.04.18  
The Finance & Personnel Committee recommends the budget to Full Council and monitors the spending of the Council. It meets six times a year.
Next Meeting: 1 October 2018

Minutes from previous meetings:    25.06.18 draft   21.05.18 draft   21.05.18  
The Planning and Development Committee considers all planning applications relevant to the town although it is not a statutory consultee. The Committee can comment on applications, but the decision making authority is Herefordshire Council. It meets every third Tuesday.
Chairman: Cllr Jane Roberts Deputy Chairman: Cllr Caroline Utting
Members: Cllrs Chris Bartrum, David Ravenscroft
Next Meeting: 17 July 2018

Minutes from previous meetings:    17.07.18   26.06.18  
The Community, Markets and Tourism Committee looks after the markets, allocates grants, encourages community engagement with promoting tourism and organises Bands in the Park and the Christmas Fayre.
Next Meeting: 31 July 2018

Minutes from previous meetings:    29.05.18 draft   29.05.18 draft   11.04.18  
Neighbourhood Planning Steering Group is responsible for reporting to the Council the progress of the neighbourhood plan. It consists of councillors but additionally co-opts members of the public to the group who are involved in the work of producing the plan. It normally meets on the third Thursday of the month at 7.15pm.
Chairman: Cllr Deputy Chairman: Cllr
Members: Cllrs Chris Bartrum, Nigel Gibbs, Daniel Lister, Caroline Utting
Next Meeting: tba

Minutes from previous meetings:    17.05.18   15.03.18   15.02.18